Ronald E Lincoln Guilder Of The Year Award


  1. To recognize a member who has been an active participant in Guild functions and special projects.
  2. The award is to be named in memory of Ronald E. Lincoln.
  3. The health and vitality of the Electric Metal Makers Guild is a direct result of the active participation of the membership. The benefits to all members are directly proportional to the vitality of the Guild. Regular attendance at sectional and annual meetings is important. However, many functions must be filled throughout the year. Some of those include serving as a session chairman at sectional or annual meetings, host of a hospitality suite, presentation of a technical paper, hosting a sectional meeting and plant tour. All members are encouraged to volunteer to help and should not wait to be asked.


  1. Any full member in good standing.
  2. Members of the Executive Committee are not eligible.


  1. The President, 1 st Vice-President, 2 nd Vice-President and Secretary-Treasurer will select the recipient based on participation in Guild activities and contribution to the success of the Guild.
  2. Announcement and presentation at the President’s Banquet each year. Approved by the Executive Committee, Dearborn, Michigan, April 4, 1990.
Ronald E. Lincoln Guilder Of The Year Award Recipients
1990 Crucible Specialty Metals Richard D. Byrnes
1991 Ipsco, Inc. John J. Wild
1992 Slater Steels Corp. Donald B. Morse
1993 North Star Steel William S. Clark
1994 AltaSteel, Ltd. Chris Jager
1995 Charter Steel Danny Coker
1996 National Forge Co. Lowell S. Gonano
1997 The Timken Co. James Stepanic
1998 Shieldalloy Metallurgical Corp. David Lewis
1999 Dofasco,Inc. Mike Price
2000 A. Finkl & Sons Co. Jason Crawford
2001 PanAbrasive, Inc. William Koshut
2002 Nucor-Auburn Stan Surowiec
2003 Mac-Steel Russ Barr
2004 Nucor Steel-Marion Lari Blankenship
2005 Nucor-Seattle Cameron Cossette
2006 Scaw Metals Group-Alta Steel Dale Harrison
2007 ACIPCO Ronald Kern
2008 Ellwood Quality Steels Bjorn Gabrielsson
2009 The Timken Company Michael D. Fox
2010 A. Finkl & Sons Chris Ericksen
2011 Wheelabrator Abrasives Inc. Bedford Greg Wood
2012 North American Hoganas Edward Kopicz
2013 Steel Dynamics Inc Daniel J. Keown
2014 CMC Birmingham Jonathan Ridgeway
2015 Ellwood Quality Steel Brandan M. Connelly

Make a Payment